Melbourne: A Colourful City
See what’s on in Melbourne. Melbourne’s events calendar is always packed with arts festivals, live music, exhibitions, blockbuster theatre shows, sport and activities for kids. If you are planning a short or long term visit to Melbourne for business or a family vacation our properties are in the perfect position for you to enjoy all Melbourne has to offer.

Bayside Melbourne
Bayside Melbourne is a collection of close-knit villages encompassing South Melbourne, Albert Park, Middle Park, South Yarra, Port Melbourne and St.Kilda. Within walking distance between each village and close proximity to public transport, our cottages and apartments are luxurious, well equipped and with interiors designed to make your Melbourne short or long term stay relaxing and easy.

Melbourne’s public transport is the easiest and best way to get around the city.

Trams, trains and buses
Buy a Myki smartcard for flexible travel between trains, trams and buses. You’ll be able to use public transport in and around the city for just a few hours or all day.

Plan your trip, buy or top up your Myki card online and download maps and timetables from Public Transport Victoria, the one stop shop for information about travelling on public transport (phone 1800 800 007).

Bayside Melbourne Dining Options
Melbourne’s arc of beaches offers more than a calming sea view. Along the way there are edible gems you don’t need to cast a wide net to catch. The leafy villages of Albert Park, Middle Park, South Melbourne and Port Melbourne are a dinners paradise with cafes, restaurants and local produce provedores all within walking distance from any of the Stay Innercity accommodation offerings. Find out what The Age Good Food Guide recommends.

WEBSITE CAR
Lygon Street, Carlton www.lygonstreetcarlton.com.au 7.2kms
Bridge Road, Richmond www.bridgerd.com.au 9 kms
Myers – Melbourne www.myer.com.au 3.6kms
David Jones – Melbourne www.davidjones.com.au 3.5kms
Melbourne Central www.melbournecentral.com.au 3.6kms
Brunswick Street, Fitzroy www.brunswickstreet.com.au 8 kms
Chapel Street, South Yarra www.chapelstreet.com.au 4.8kms
Chadstone Shopping Centre www.chadstoneshopping.com.au 12kms
Gertrude Street, Fitzroy www.gertrudestreet.com.au 9.2kms
South Bank South Bank 2.6kms
Collins Street, Melbourne www.collinsstreet.com.au 4.5kms
Toorak Road, South Yarra www.toorakroadsouthyarra.com.au 4.9kms
High Street, Armadale www.highstreetarmadale.com.au 4.1kms
Ackland Street, St Kilda www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/shopping_st_kilda.htm 4.1kms
DFO – South Wharf www.dfo.com.au/southwharf/ 4.4kms
WEBSITE CAR
Bridport Street, Albert Park www.eatability.com.au 500m
Victoria Avenue, Albert Park www.eatability.com.au 350m
Middle Park, Village www.eatability.com.au 1.4kms
Port Melbourne Pier www.thepier.com.au 2.7kms
South Melbourne www.yourrestaurants.com.au 2.4kms
Fitzroy Street, St Kilda www.stkildarestaurants.com.au 4.7kms
Ackland Street, St Kilda www.stkildarestaurants.com.au 4.1kms
Lygon Street, Carlton www.carltonrestaurants.com.au 7.2kms
Brunswick Street, Brunswick www.melbourne.com.au/brunswick-street.htm 8kms
Bridge Road, Richmond www.bridgerd.com.au 9kms
Toorak Road, South Yarra www.southyarrarestaurants.com.au 4.9kms

 

WEBSITE CAR
Melbourne Sports & Aquatic Centre www.msac.com.au 1km
Melbourne Zoo www.zoo.org.au 2.7kms
Melbourne Aquarium www.melbourneaquarium.com.au 3.9kms
Science Works www.museumvictoria.com.au/Scienceworks 5.5kms
St Vincent Gardens (Playground) www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/park_locations_facilities.htm 700m
Albert Park Beach (Playground) www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/park_locations_facilities.htm 600m
MCG Sports Museum www.nsm.org.au 7.7kms
Albert Park Lake (BBQ, ducks and playground) www.parkweb.vic.gov.au 2.6kms
Playground – Middle Park near reserve of Albert Park www.parkweb.vic.gov.au 1.5kms
Melbourne Museum www.melbourne.museum.vic.gov.au 6kms
IMAX www.imaxmelbourne.com.au 4.7kms
Casino www.crowncasino.com.au 2.3kms
Movies – Casino www.villagecinemas.com.au 2.3kms
Ice House www.icehouse.com.au 6 kms
Eureka Skydeck, Melbourne www.eurekaskydeck.com.au 3.6kms
Luna Park, St Kilda www.lunapark.com.au 3.2kms
Melbourne River Cruises www.melbcruises.com.au 3.4kms
WEBSITE CAR
MCG tours www.mcg.org.au 3kms
Rod Laver Arena (Australian Tennis Open) www.mopt.com.au 3.1kms
AAMI Stadium www.austadiums.com.au 5.4kms
Etihad Stadium www.etihadstadium.com.au 6kms
Ice House www.icehouse.com.au 3kms
Sport Museum www.nsm.org.au 8.2 kms

 

WEBSITE CAR
Queen Victoria www.qvm.com.au 4kms
South Melbourne www.southmelbournemarket.com.au 2.2kms
St Kilda www.esplanademarket.com.au 1.2kms
Flemington www.craftmarkets.com.au 7.6kms
St Kilda Farmer’s Market www.vegout.asn.au 1.2kms
Art Centre www.theartscentre.com.au 4.3kms
WEBSITE CAR
Post Office – Albert Park – currently on Dundas Place moving to PostOfficeLocator
97 Victoria Avenue, Albert Park in February 2011 350m
Police Station – 211 Bank Street, South Melbourne  phone: (03) 9690 3088) www.police.vic.gov.au 2.5kms
Picture Theatres – Village – Crown Casino, South Bank www.villagecinemas.com.au 2.3kms
Chemist – Cravens Pharmacy – 134 Bridport Street, Albert Park phone:  (03) 9690 5426 Cravens-Pharmacy 500m
Chemist – Victoria Avenue Pharmacy – 51 Victoria Avenue, Albert Park phone: (03) 9690 4411 Victoria-Avenue-Pharmacy 350m
Chemist – J and M Douglas – 192 Bridport Street, Albert Park phone: (03) 9690 5515 J-M-Douglas-Pharmacy 500m
Cafes and Restaurants – Albert Park www.tablesonline.com.au
Cafes and Restaurants – Middle Park Village www.tablesonline.com.au
Library www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/library.html 400m
Newsagent – Dundas Place Newsagency – 188A Bridport Street – Albert Park phone:  (03) 96905348 Dundas-Newsagency 500m
Jolly Roger Boat Hire and Café – Albert Park www.JollyRogerSailing.com.au 500m
Supermarkets – IGA – 133 Dundas Place, Albert Park http://iga.dynamiccatalogue.com.au 500m
Supermarkets – Woolworths – 113 Cecil Street, South Melbourne www.woolworths.com.au 2.5kms
Supermarkets – Coles – Cnr Bay and Liardet Streets, Port Melbourne www.coles.com.au 1.5kms
Hospitals – Royal Children’s Hospital – Parkville www.rch.org.au 5.3kms
Hospitals – Freemasons – East Melbourne www.epworth.org.au